Afternoon Schedule

1:00 p.m. Welcome to the Afternoon http://youtu.be/7277kqU-COg

  • Ken Murphy, Regional Administrator, FEMA Region 10

1:05 p.m.  Youth and Digital Life: http://youtu.be/DySHWX6IIlA

  • Octaviano Merecias, @vozdenube, 4-H Tech Wizards:

1:15 p.m.         Beyond the Sandwichhttp://youtu.be/kJdY7hF9Chc

  • Simon King, @wordspreadz, CEO of WordSpreadz

1:25 p.m.         For the Greater Good: How Non-Profits Can Use Social Media: http://youtu.be/-OqZ9xEYqhY

  • Noland Hoshino, @nolandhoshino, [B]Cause Media
  • Emily Logan, @emilyrlogan, www.Care2.com
  • Kim Hash, The Children’s Center

1:40 p.m.         Embracing Community in 365 Ways: http://youtu.be/OQMax-GrHoo

  • Dale Chumbley, @dalechumbley, Clark County Real Estate Guide

1:50 p.m.         Wash-Your-Handsington & Awareness Campaigns: http://youtu.be/WwfJJisCB-Q

  • Timothy Church, WA State Dept of Health Director of Communications

2:00 p.m.         Real-Time, Web-Based Journalism:  Making News from Hashtags: http://youtu.be/w344e52MCO0

  • Jeffrey Bunch, @jeffreyrbunch
  • Seth Long, @sethlong, Sound Productions
  • Steve Woodward, @nozzlsteve, Nozzle Real-Time Technologies

2:20 p.m.         Twitterdipity:  Relationship Returns & Social Media Results: http://youtu.be/jkRWyAoyO00

  • Moderator:  Carol Doane, @theclassiccarol, USD Media
  • Mary Rarick, @mary_rarick
  • Michael Perozzo, @michaelperozzo, ZZoomMedia
  • Michelle Anderson, @mediachick, I Heart Media

2:40 p.m.         Just Eat It:  The Portland Foodcart Communication Explosion: http://youtu.be/JJabcLiQkHc

  • Brett Burmeister, @pdxfoodcarts, @dieselboi, FoodCarts Portland

2:50p.m.          MyGovernment.Org: http://youtu.be/6oejF5Cb3ts

  • Moderator:  Lynsey Smith, @miss_lynsey, ZZoomMedia
  • Gahlord DeWald, @gahlord, ThoughtFaucetDotCom
  • Seth Atkinson, City of Sandy Finance Director

3:10 p.m.         Your Brain on Disasters: http://youtu.be/fjZdTXyJRqc

  • Carol Dunn, @caroldn, Bellevue Emergency Management

3:20 p.m.         Sometimes the Sky is Falling, Sometimes It Isn’t:  Challenges in Social Media: http://youtu.be/VRX26kpF2sA

  • Moderator:  Lia Hollander
  • Jeremy Bertrand, @jbertrand, @WSDOT, WSDOT
  • Bekki Witt, @Trimet, Tri-Met

3:40 p.m.         Adapting to “No”:  What to Do When Leadership Doesn’t Support Social Media http://youtu.be/y0aZlnREsq8

  • Eric Holdeman, @eric_holdeman, Emergency Management Magazine

3:50 p.m.         Race, The Web & Social Change: http://youtu.be/ZlZjkKG54ig

  • Lisa Loving, @lisaloving, Skanner News

4:00 p.m.         WebMD:  Do Social Media and Modern Medicine Mix? http://youtu.be/ksRMd6Ea1wU

  • Dr. Bobby Ghaheri, @DrGhaheri

4:10 p.m.         Who Says It Can’t Be Fun:  Games in Social Media: http://youtu.be/d08yj8bNWic

  • Lise Harwin, @liseharwin, @redcrosspdx #Just1Thing American Red Cross
  • Scott Clemetson, @disastermanSC, @CRESA #30days30ways CRESA
  • Pamela Statz, @plammmm, CuttThroat Capitalism for Wired.Com
  • Oliver Stewart, @kidswift, Opal Labs

4:30 p.m.         Curation & Storage:  Is the History of Now Important? http://youtu.be/akHtIYw830U

  • Al Partridge, @uselink126, ISITE Designs

4:40 p.m.         Is the Pen Mightier Than the Tweet? http://youtu.be/_zJUeZeu0kg

  • Frank Shuman, @frankshuman, Ellipsis Graphics

4:45 p.m.         Be Funny:  The Need for Humor in a Serious World http://youtu.be/zdOFGfDbzQE

  • Steve McAdoo, @stevesituation, @clackamasfire, Clackamas Fire Public Information Officer

4:50 p.m.         Getting Started Isn’t Scary, It’s Essential: http://youtu.be/_vicmq6HbwE

  • VaNessa Duplessie, @vduplessie, Business Coach & Serial Entrepreneur

5:00 p.m.         Closing Remarks http://youtu.be/UUkslM4K-hU

  • Jeff Pulver, @jeffpulver