Morning Schedule

8:00 a.m.         Welcome to #140 Character Conference Northwest

  • Jack Burkman, Vancouver City Councilmember, Welcome to Vancouver
  • John Wiesman, NACCHO Vice-Pres & Health Director
  • Craig Fugate, @craigatfema, Administrator of FEMA:  http://youtu.be/RqkRx0vpDeI
  • Eric Holdeman, @eric_holdeman, EM Magazine, Intro of Jeff Pulver

8:15 a.m.         The State of Now: http://youtu.be/5dvQrBOZcIE

  • Jeff Keni Pulver, @jeffpulver, 140Conf Creator

8:25 a.m.         Crisis Data Survey:  A Defining Moment for Emergency Services:  http://youtu.be/D4JfW36PSUM

  • Lise Harwin, @liseharwin, @redcrosspdx, American Red Cross

8:35 a.m.         How Social Media is Changing the Newsroom: http://youtu.be/KYsPbxpV8IA

  • Libby Tucker, @libbytucker, @thecolumbian, The Columbian
  • Aaron Weiss, @thesquare, KGW Square
  • Alexandra Manzano, @alimanzano, @oregonian, Oregonian

8:55 a.m.         Using Your Social Network to Make You a Genius: http://youtu.be/itILR-YED8Y

  • David Hablewitz, @davehabz, Social Business Consultant

9:05 a.m.         Social Media:  Nothing New Here:  http://youtu.be/yi5hArhaWUY

  • Jason Hillard, @homeloan_ninja, Homeloan Ninjas Dot Com

9:15 a.m.         Real-Time Web Shelters Real-Life People: http://youtu.be/IOqdKbqE2zI

  • Matt Kinshella, @mkinshella, @211info

9:25 a.m.         By The Numbers:  What Can an Agency or Business Know about its Audience? http://youtu.be/frv6Bv5ZfUE

  • Gahlord Dewald, @gahlord

9:35 a.m.         Hacking Health: Transforming Real-Time Web:  http://youtu.be/VbJyOVz5RXY

  • Nate DiNiro, @unclenate, @openaffairs, @codeforhealth

9:45 a.m.         Social Media’s Influence on Rural Communities:  http://youtu.be/YeEUjcWlayM

  • Stephanie Fritts, @tsunamisteph, 9-1-1 & EM Director, Pacific County
  • Denise Rowlett, @disasterdenise, Emergency Manager, South Bend, WA
  • Scott Reuter, @sct_r, ORVOAD President, Oregon Coast
  • Tiffany Estes, @tbestes, Oregon Coast

10:05 a.m.       Should You Have Saved That, Indiana Jones? The Role of Archiving:  http://youtu.be/cYFaXnbhyAU

  • Leslie Koziara, WA Secretary of State, Electronic Record Archivist

10:15 a.m.       Social Business Strategies:  Get Social, Do Business:  http://youtu.be/UzrKc9EY3TU

  • Bruce Elgort, @belgort, OpenNTF Alliance Chairman
  • Chris Martin, @cmstudios

10:30 a.m.       Voice of the People:  Elected Officials & Twitter:  http://youtu.be/eeFCf9-og4E

  • Mayor Sam Adams, @mayorsamadams, City of Portland

10:40 a.m.       Keeping Yourself Out of Court and Being Your Attorney’s Best Friend: http://youtu.be/e0YaK6cnUow

  • Kalei Taylor, City of Portland Attorney

10:50 a.m.       Practice Safely:  Exercises & Drills in Real-Time Media:  http://youtu.be/Si8jkVVA9mQ

  • Cheryl Bledsoe, @cherylble, @CRESA, @sm4em CRESA Emergency Management

11:00 a.m.       Social Media:  Time to Get a Clue:  http://youtu.be/B00kA95zTf4

  • Chief Bill Boyd, @chiefb2, Bellingham Fire Department

11:15 a.m.       Facing Bullies: Giving Voice to Victims of Workplace Violence: http://youtu.be/O7NXEgBo2_g

  • John Reid, @thejohnreid, IKR Consultants

11:25 a.m.       To Serve, To Protect and To Blog: Seattle PD’s Blotter:  http://youtu.be/p4GuW7MB3_0

  • Mark Jamieson, @SeattlePD, Seattle Police Department

11:35 a.m.       Chasing the Stories:  Television News in Real Time:  http://youtu.be/rxfAnPJKVVE

  • Brian Barker, @brianbarker, Tualatin Valley Fire & Rescue
  • Anita Kissee, @anitaKissee, KATU
  • Carl Click, @KATUNews
  • Frank Mungeam, @KGWNews

11:55 a.m.       Uniting Musicians for International Relief  http://youtu.be/E5tCEyDY9H0

  • Gunnar Simonsen, @gunnarsimonsen, Music For Libya